The Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom

  • $15.95
    Unit price per 

PaTRAM Institute Singers™
Dr. Kurt Sander, Composer
Maestro Peter Jermihov, Conductor

2-CD Set
New Choral Masterpiece in Superb Audiophile Sound

2020 GRAMMY® Nominee for Best Choral Performance and Producer of the Year, Classical

The Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom

Nominated for a Grammy award for Best Choral Performance, The Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom features the original work of composer, Dr. Kurt Sander. This landmark album is an English-language recording of Orthodox choral music, beautifully presented in a 2-disc format. Commissioned by PaTRAM Institute, it is the first and only complete setting of the Divine Liturgy in the English language. The Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom is performed by the PaTRAM Institute Singers™ joined by soloists Evan Bravos, Keven Keys, Protodeacon Vadim Gan, Glenn Miller, and Daniel Shirley. The release was recorded and mastered by multi-Grammy winner and nominee, SoundMirror, under the superb leadership of conductor Maestro Peter Jermihov and is distributed by multi-Grammy recording company, Reference Recordings. This new choral masterpiece was recorded under the magnificently frescoed, soaring cupolas of New Gracanica Church at the New Gracanica Serbian Orthodox Monastery outside Chicago.

Disc 1

  1. Great Litany (5:05)
  2. Bless the Lord, O My Soul (2:48)
  3. Small Litany (1:24)
  4. Praise the Lord, O My Soul (2:46)
  5. Only-Begotten Son (2:19)
  6. Small Litany (1:50)
  7. The Beatitudes (5:25)
  8. O Come Let Us Worship (0:56)
  9. O Lord, Save the Pious (1:17)
  10. Trisagion: Holy God (2:37)
  11. Alleluia (1:17)
  12. Litany after the Gospel (5:14)
  13. Litany of the Catechumens (1:52)
  14. Litany of the Faithful (1:20)
  15. Second Litany of the Faithful (2:30)
  16. Cherubic Hymn (7:35)
  17. Litany of Oblation (4:03)
  18. The Anaphora: A Mercy of Peace (9:03)

Disc 2

  1. Hymn to the Theotokos (2:59)
  2. And Each and Every One (1:47)
  3. Litany before the Lord’s Prayer (3:23)
  4. The Lord’s Prayer (4:58)
  5. One is Holy (1:07)
  6. Praise the Lord from the Heavens (4:11)
  7. Blessed is He that Cometh in the Name of the Lord (0:36)
  8. Receive the Body of Christ (3:48)
  9. We have Seen the True Light (1:02)
  10. Let Our Mouths Be Filled with Thy Praise (1:22)
  11. Small Litany (2:58)
  12. Blessed Be the Name of the Lord (0:56)
  13. Many Years (1:31)